Blessed Beyond Measure

Hello world! Guess who’s back? Wow… I can’t believe it has already been nearly 4 months since the last time I blogged. I love writing but am so bad at keeping up with this with all I’ve got going on… I do, however, feel like letting a few months pass before writing again allows me to look back and put into perspective just how much has happened in that time.

2016 has really been out of this world… I declared it my year and that’s just what it has been… Now, I’m not saying it has not had its share of ups and downs, because it most certainly has… But I am definitely at a point in my life where I know how to focus on the good and find the lessons in the not-so-good…

When I last blogged in June, I was getting ready to be sworn in and admitted as an attorney. That finally happened for me in August… I still can’t believe that it’s something that happened and it’s most certainly something I took the time to celebrate and be proud of because I always focus on the next thing I want to accomplish and tend to overlook my own achievements and just push myself to do more. I know I have worked really hard to earn everything I have achieved and am proud of myself for not giving up every time a new challenge presented itself… I have been learning so much about myself and I like who I have become and continue to grow into someone I can be happy to share with the world….

Also since my last post, I had the trip of my dreams. My lifelong dream of traveling to New York came true in late August and I still feel like pinching myself sometimes just thinking about all of the experiences I had there and all of the dreams that came true… I have so much to share about that experience, that it may be best for me to blog about it separately in different entries so… Watch this space for that…. Coming soon…. Before end of 2016 for sure…. LOL….

So much has happened that my mind is all over the place. There are certain things I don’t feel the time is right for just yet so I won’t blog about them until I feel ready but I just wanted to acknowledge how blessed I have been and how thankful I am for the experiences I have had….

I have built such meaningful and positive relationships and walked away from those that were negative… It’s really true what they say… We have to let go of some things to make space for better things which God has in store for us….

I have released a lot of what I held on to and held me back and have discovered a renewed sense of self and strength… I am learning to trust the process and believe that the best is ahead and the worst is behind me… I have faced many of my fears head on and have seen that there was nothing to be afraid of… So many of our fears are irrational and we perceive them to have some crazy power over us… We allow them to push us into a corner wherein we build a comfort zone… But that comfort zone is a place of mere basic existence…. It holds us back from living life fully without limitations…. It keeps us from being our complete selves capable of all the greatness in the world… It keeps us from soaring and flying….

Our minds should be focused… Our hearts should be open… Our sights should be set on the future… There is no progress in looking back…. Looking forward to all that is ahead and pursuing it tirelessly and without fear is what will take us to the next level… Nothing beats waking up in the morning knowing your purpose and taking another step towards fulfilling it….

Face your fears. Live your dreams!!!!!

Catch you on the flip side!!!!

blog-15-oct

Leave a Reply

