My Year of Dreams Coming True

We are halfway through 2016 and looking back, this has got to be one of the best years of my life thus far. Focus, hard work and determination have remained constant in all my endeavours and the power of the mind and maintaining a go-getter mentality are proving to be effective.

I finished law school as one of the best in my class. I wrote my attorneys’ admission examinations and am about to get admitted after successfully completing all required examinations. My dream of visiting the United States of America is about to come true and I have overcome a whole lot of obstacles to get to where I am today.

It is important to document our journeys. In times of doubt and challenge, it always helps to look back and see how far we have come. Sometimes we exceed our own expectations and find that we were capable of a lot more than we had ever anticipated.

People will always have opinions that they will feel entitled to sharing about other people’s lives without anyone ever requesting such opinions. More often than not, those opinions have a negative undertone and tend to discourage our goals and dreams. They may label your pursuits as “unrealistic” or “taking on more than you can handle”, but I am here to remind everyone that NO ONE in this world can tell you what your limitations are, or to dictate your capacity. YOU and YOU alone have the power to decide that.

Each and every one of us has the capacity to achieve anything. We are our only limitations. We have the power to decide what our stories will be. And sometimes things will not go quite the way we want them to, but what matters more than anything else at the end of the day is knowing that we gave our best and believed in ourselves whilst in pursuit of our hearts’ desires.

In the remainder of 2016, I am going to document my achievements, experiences, travels and adventures in order to serve as my own example of living life to the fullest, without fear of failure and hopefully it will encourage others to do the same.

Watch this space. Share my journey. Making 2016 the greatest year yet – one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

